NEPSAC announces 2013-14 Class AA boys' hoops honor roll


BARRINGTON — The complete list of 2013-2014 NEPSAC Class AA boys' basketball postseason accolades was released Monday, March 17, those honored including the previously noted co-coaches of the year Mike Hart and Barry Connors, of St. Andrew's and Cushing, respectively, as well as player of the year Malik Abu, of Kimball Union.

Those honored also include a pair of Division I-college bound St. Andrew's seniors, Bonzie Colson, who's headed to Notre Dame, and Portsmouth's Henry Bolton, en route to Utah State.

The complete roster of the honorees is as follows:

Player of Year

Malik Abu-Kimball Union Academy (NH) Senior

Coach of Year

Michael Hart-St. Andrew’s School (RI)

Barry Connors-Cushing Academy (MA)

All-Class AA First Team

Bonzie Colson-St. Andrew’s School (RI) Senior

Malik Abu-Kimball Union Academy (NH) Senior

Kaleb Joseph-Cushing Academy (MA) Senior

Jalen Adams-Cushing Academy (MA) Junior

Goodluck Okonoboh-Wilbraham & Monson Academy (MA) Senior

Terrance Mann-Tilton School (NH) Junior

All-Class AA Second Team

Sammy Mojica-Brimmer & May School (MA) Senior

Henry Bolton-St. Andrew’s School (RI) Senior

Devon Williams-Worcester Academy (MA) Senior

Taylor Fortin-Wilbraham and Monson Academy (MA) Senior

Bruce Brown-Vermont Academy (VT) Sophomore

Idris Tarqqee-Cushing Academy (MA) Senior

All-Class AA Third Team

Tom Hunt-St. Andrew's School (RI) Senior

Matt Cimino-Worcester Academy (MA) Senior

Oliver Tot-Kimball Union Academy (NH) Senior

Max Hoetzel-Wilbraham and Monson Academy (MA) Senior

Tyler Harville-Vermont Academy (VT) Senior

Bobby Ahearn-Marianapolis Prep School (CT) Senior

All-Class AA Honorable Mentions

Eric Long-Marianapolis Prep School (CT) Senior

Eric D’Aguanno-Marianapolis Prep School (CT) Sophomore

Andrew Simpson-Brimmer & May School (MA) Senior

David Watkins-Brimmer & May School (MA) Sophomore

Dimitri Flores-MacDuffie School (MA) Senior

Jordy Tshimanga-MacDuffie School (MA) Sophomore

Conor Gilmore-Cushing Academy (MA) Senior

Franklin Porter-Tilton School (NH) Junior

Chancellor Ellis-St. Andrew’s School (RI) Junior

Kyle Howes-Lawrence Academy (MA) Senior

Duby Maduegbunum-Kimball Union Academy (NH) Senior

Crew Ainge-Kimball Union Academy (NH) Junior

Malcolm Brent-Kimball Union Academy (NH) Senior

Marcel Pettway-Wilbraham & Monson Academy (MA) Junior

Curtis Cobb-Wilbraham and Monson Academy (MA) Junior

Christian Vital-Vermont Academy (VT) Sophomore

Willem Brandwiljk-Holderness School (NH) Senior

Mike Hogervorst-Holderness School (NH) Senior

Joel Villa-Proctor Academy (NH) Senior

Jahlil Askew-Master’s School (CT) Senior

Taji Owens-Master’s School (CT) Senior

Jameilen Jones-Worcester Academy (MA) Senior

Tyreik McCauley-Worcester Academy (MA) Senior


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment

2016 by East Bay Newspapers

Barrington · Bristol · East Providence · Little Compton · Portsmouth · Prudence Island · Riverside · Rumford · Seekonk · Tiverton · Warren · Westport
Meet our staff
Mike Rego

Mike Rego has worked at East Bay Newspapers since 2001, helping the company launch The Westport Shorelines. He soon after became a Sports Editor, spending the next 10-plus years in that role before taking over as editor of The East Providence Post in February of 2012. To contact Mike to submit information, suggest story ideas or photo opportunities, etc., email