Barrington students honored with CSF scholarships


A group of local students — some just graduating from high school and others already in college — received various scholarships during the annual Citizens' Scholarship Foundation of Barrington awards presentation on Tuesday night, May 28.

Following is a list of the students and the scholarships they received:

Graduating seniors

• Lauren M. Farrell, will attend Northeastern University: Grady Family Endowment for Scholarship, H. Bickford and Nancy B. Lang Endowment, NEA Barrington Award, Dorothy M. Teixeira Memorial Scholarship Award, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Danielle S. Friedman, will attend URI: Robert F. Reid Memorial Scholarship Award, Albert D. Genetti Endowment, Ian D. and Kathryn I. Malcolm Memorial Endowment, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Andrew M. Jones, will attend High Point University: Ella V. Quilty Endowment for Scholarship, David Evans Lansinger Memorial Scholarship, Thomas J. and Christopher R. Cashill Memorial Scholarship Award, Charles E. Feeley Award, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Teondra M. Silva, will attend CCRI: Ella V. Quilty Endowment for Scholarship, BHS Class of 1962 40th Reunion Scholarship Award, Barrington Boosters' Award, Barrington Firefighters' Union Local 1774 Award, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Ethan J. Snow, will attend URI: Richard F. Paolino Memorial Scholarship, BHS Class of 1960 50th Reunion Scholarship Award, Patrick Cannon Award, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Sarah R. Tondreau, will attend George Washington University: John Hall Memorial Scholarship Award, The Jean Buffum Memorial Fund, Barrington/Warren Rotary Club Award, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

Returning college students

• Lauren N. Andreozzi, Wagner College: Barrington Times Holiday Greeting Page Award, The James K. McMillan and Myrtle R. McMillan Memorial Endowment for Scholarships, Daniel Cole Memorial Scholarship, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Lars R. Brandvik, New England Institute of Technology: George F. and Martha McLean Creamer Endowment for Scholarship, CVS Charity Golf Classic Award, S. Martin Billet Memorial Scholarship, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Robert K. Cardin, Providence College: The Bill Sexton Memorial Scholarship Award, John Ruggieri Memorial Scholarship Award, The Snyder Family Memorial, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Victoria B. Craun, URI: Ann Cuthbertson Memorial Award, BHS Class of 1963 Scholarship Award, Suzanne Lynne Reynhout Memorial Award, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award

• Alexander G. Stone, UNH: Lt. Jeffrey R. Scharver USMC Award, Barrington Garden Club Award, The Barrington Women's Club Evelyn Coppell Award, Jaqueline Gage Sarles Memorial Award


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment

2016 by East Bay Newspapers

Barrington · Bristol · East Providence · Little Compton · Portsmouth · Prudence Island · Riverside · Rumford · Seekonk · Tiverton · Warren · Westport
Meet our staff
Mike Rego

Mike Rego has worked at East Bay Newspapers since 2001, helping the company launch The Westport Shorelines. He soon after became a Sports Editor, spending the next 10-plus years in that role before taking over as editor of The East Providence Post in February of 2012. To contact Mike to submit information, suggest story ideas or photo opportunities, etc., email